District News


2021-22 School Calendar image
2021-2022 School Calendar

2021-22 School Year Calendar was board approved on March 8, 2021.

Thu Jun 03 09:22 AM

Open Enrollment
Open Enrollment

The Liberty County School District will hold Open Enrollment/School Choice for the 2021-2022 school year beginning April 1 through May 3, 2021.

Thu Apr 01 12:12 PM

Child Find PK Screenings
Pre-K Screenings

Do you have concerns about your child's speech, communication, learning, behavior, vision or hearing?

Tue Mar 30 11:07 AM

Kindergarten Registration
Kindergarten Registration

Kindergarten registration will open at W. R. Tolar and Hosford Elementary and Junior High School on April 1 and run through May 3, 2021.

Tue Mar 30 10:55 AM

PK Enrollment
VPK Registration for 2021-2022

Voluntary PreK (VPK) Enrollment for 2021-2022. We are taking VPK Certificates now, space is limited!

Fri Jan 22 01:11 PM

DAC Notice
Notice of DAC Meeting

Thursday, February 11, 2021

Tue Jan 19 07:55 PM

Liberty County outline
2021 Liberty County Legislative Delegation Meeting

The 2021 Liberty County Legislative Delegation Meeting is scheduled for Friday, January 22, 2021 at 4PM ET in the courtroom of the Liberty County Courthouse at 10818 NW SR-20 in Bristol.

Tue Jan 19 02:28 PM

Ending the Silence Zoom
Virtual Parent Night

Join via Zoom to learn ways to help our students cope during these difficult times.

Mon Dec 14 10:49 AM

LCHS vs Freeport
LCHS Honors Veterans at Friday Night's Game

Join LCHS in honoring our nation’s veterans at the game Friday night. Pre-game festivities begin at 7:10 PM.

Wed Nov 04 08:06 AM

Generic image
Virtual Resources for Educators

PAEC published the attached lists of virtual resources divided into K-5 and 6-12 grades.

Mon Oct 26 12:55 PM